Since 1st February 2020, the United Kingdom has withdrawn from the European Union and has become a “third country”. 1 The Withdrawal Agreement 2 provides for a transition period ending on 31 December 2020. Until that date, EU law in its entirety applies to and in the United Kingdom.

To read more, please download the statement here